The American Music Forum
Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.
Le deal à ne pas rater :
Tablette 11″ Xiaomi- Mi Pad 6 global version (coupon + code promo)
224.97 €
Voir le deal

John Scofield

+4
jipes
Bluesboy
Purple Jim
Ayler
8 participants

John Scofield Empty John Scofield

Message par Ayler 23.01.09 11:23

Entretien :

What were you like in college?

I was like me only young, and I was a jerk because everybody is when they’re that age. But when I was in college, I didn’t go to real college. I went to music school, Berklee, which was the only place in those days where you could go for jazz. I was definitely music-obsessed.

What was the craziest thing that happened to you in college?

The craziest thing that happened to me was I lost my virginity. I hate to say it: In high school, I was a loser—nothing happened. But I wasn’t actually in college. I was a college student, but I wasn’t at the place that I went to school when it happened. So let’s just leave it at that.

What do you think of Lawrence?

Great, absolutely fantastic. I can tell you a good story about Lawrence. I played there a bunch of times. I was staying at The Eldridge and Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas was staying on my floor. So I came back from Liberty Hall at midnight with my guitar on my back and he was across the hall from me and there were Secret Service guys who were basically ready to kill me. They looked at me and they said, “What the hell is this weird-looking guy with a guitar coming down the hall towards Chief Justice Clarence Thomas?” I’ll never forget that.

Do you have any words of wisdom for college students? Any advice?